## North Road Racing Pigeon Society

Minutes of the club meeting held on January 4<sup>th</sup> 2025

Meeting called to order at 9:42am

17 members attended

Minutes from the previous meeting were read, with a motion to accept by Lorne Trow and seconded by Elijah Goerzen. Motion carried.

## Old Business:

- 1. 2 proposed race schedules were shown and were to be voted on at the AGM.
- 2. Gurbir Brar proposed the idea that in our young bird series if a race is called back due to poor weather, the next race will take place at the cancelled release point from a week previous.
- 3. Chris Moore proposed to move meetings from a Saturday morning to a weekday evening

## New Business:

- 1. New Membership Applications: Danilo Salsona applied for membership and was accepted.
- 2. Trophy Report: If you want a trophy or engraving let Dennis Gubert know as soon as possible.
- 3. Super Special Report: We are now taking reservations for 2025 if you want to send birds contact Chris Moore.
- 4. Financial report: It was a successful year for the club where we profited \$2261.37 on the year. Chris Moore finished the financial statement which was to be emailed out with the minutes from the meeting.
- 5. Chris Moore's proposed 2025 race schedule was voted in.
- 6. Gurbir Brar made a motion that in our young bird series if a race is brought back the next race will take place at the intended release point from a week previous up until Greenwood. Motion carried.
- 7. Chris Moore made a motion to change meetings to Friday evenings @7:00pm. Motion carried.
- 8. We are in the process of putting the NRRPS into a trust for the ownership of the property from the numbered company to finally settle this ongoing dilemma.
- 9. Chris Moore made a motion to order 1500 more electronic bands. Motion carried.

## **Election of Club Officers:**

President - Brian Nicholson

1<sup>st</sup> Vice President – Dennis Gubert

2<sup>nd</sup> Vice President – Gurbir Brar

Treasurer – Chris Moore

Recording Secretary - Elijah Goerzen

Liberator – Brian Nicholson

Race Secretary – Jason Mihalec

Truck Coordinator – Dennis Gubert

Sergeant at Arms - Elijah Goerzen & Leonard Lagos

Liberator Assistants - Dennis Gubert, Chris Moore and Karol Pawolski

Basketing Committee- Chris Moore, Elijah Goerzen, Dennis Gubert, Leonard Lagos and Vince

Clock Committee – Jason Mihalec, Dennis Gubert and Chris Moore

Constitution Committee – Wayne Lochbaum, Dennis Gubert, Lorne Trow and Brian Nicholson

Motion to adjourn meeting at 10:54 am made by Chris Moore and seconded by Elijah Goerzen